top of page

Misibis Bay

Upon landing, we went straight to the Legazpi City Tour where we went to get a glimpse of the perfectly cone-shaped Mayon volcan but unfortunately, it was pretty cloudy that day so we couldn't see the tip. But either way, the view was so refreshing!

Then, we went to see the Cagsawa Church ruins. The tour guide tells us a really sad story about how Mayon Volcano erupted so people rushed to this church thinking it's the safest place but it was actually hit really bad. And so these ruins preserves this story among many others as we remember things that used to be and whisper a prayer for things that have passed.

photo 2-7_edited.JPG
photo 2-9.JPG
photo 3-9.JPG

The fun part is though, there are "photographers" there who will take crazy pictures like these, choreography included. And here is a close look at the church ruins. They're beautiful it felt like a maze.

photo 4-5_edited.JPG
photo 3-7.JPG

And then we are off to Misibis Bay! On the way there, the road cut through the mountains and now it's nothing but trees. But getting closer to our destination, we were greeted by this breathtaking view and the first thing that popped into my mind was: "I've never seen anything so vast". I look at my right and I see it. I look to my left I see it again. It surrounds you.

photo 4-7.JPG

And finally, Misisbis Bay where the sound of the waves confirm that this is really happening.

photo-36.JPG

And now, let the fun begin! I maximized all the free amenities there from kayaking to windsurfing and paddle boarding! The only thing I didn't like though, is how the beach reminded me of Batangas beaches.

Instagram - CrayoLALALAND
photo 1-8.JPG
photo 3-8_edited.JPG
Instagram - So I paddled to the end of the allowable beach area but I didn't kno

Another part of this trip I really enjoyed was snorkeling down at the Marina. There weren't that much corals but the fishes were swimming all around me! I was free diving at this point and the kuya let me feed bread to the fishes which was really fun! Pen Fishes (fish that looks like mini swordfishes) in particular were hoarding all the bread and pecked my head cause the waves sent all the floating bread towards my face! Other fish like parrot fishes were also everywhere below me.

Down the Marina, there's this sort of balcony where you could have a panoramic view of a sea traced by lines of mountains.

unnamed.jpg
Instagram - God didn't save you from drowning just to beat you up on the shore
photo 4-6_edited.JPG

I fare thee well, Bicol. I hope I get to explore you this summer.


bottom of page