top of page

Bulusan Lake

This is how I'll take you guys to our next adventure..

Another reason why we actually chose to stay in Balay Buhay is its proximity to Bulusan Lake where it only took us 20 minutes (and P150, roundtrip) to get there. Since we didn't have enough time to go to Bulusan Lake the day before (and we actually considered scratching it off our bucketlist.. NOOOO!), the staff of Balay Buhay coordinated with the staff in Bulusan Lake so that they could accomodate our request to do sunrise kayaking and Balay Buhay.

As I was planning this trip, I formed this obsession with Bulusan Lake because it kind of resembles Lake Sebu in South Cotabato which I can't go to yet because of safety concerns. So I made it a point to make Bulusan Lake part of this trip, although I admittedly underestimated its breathtaking scenery!

So the next day, we got up at 4am and left for Bulusan Lake by 4:30am and when we got there, we were the only ones there! (PURE BLISS)

Upon entry, crayola kayaks greet you! (This got me all giddy)

And now it's time to use those oars! WOULD YOU JUST LOOK AT THIS VIEW..

That's Mt.Bulusan in the background. We were actually superduper lucky 'cause it actually erupted 2 days after we went here.

I have never seen so much trees in my whole life!

Truth be told, these photos are a huge understatement of Bulusan Lake's beauty. I can't put into words how it feels to be literally consumed by something so beautiful, which is why you should all see it for yourselves.

It's so lifechanging you would want to give earth a big hug.

Total Cost

Tricycle ride (roundtrip) P150

Kayak rental (per person, per hour) P100


bottom of page